Announcing the Visionary Awards 2024 by StrategINK

21 May 2024: VISION’24 – StrategINK proudly announces the successful conclusion of the Visionary Awards 2024, an esteemed event dedicated to recognizing and celebrating the achievements of technology leaders. The Visionary awards are driven by the philosophy “For the CIOs and By the CIOs,” with nominations exclusively from IT CXO’s across various categories.

The event garnered over 300 nominations, showcasing the incredible talent and innovation within the CIO community. These nominations were meticulously assessed by a distinguished panel of judges, including Suni Puri (CEO, Prana Wellness), Daniel CK (CMO OCuncil Board Member), Atul Jaywant (Former Group CIO, Aditya Birla), Venkatesh Natrajan (Former CDO & President IT, Ashok Leyland), Santanu Ganguly (CEO, StrategINK), and Prateek Tokas (Editor, CXO Digital Pulse).

The awards ceremony took place on May 10th in Mumbai, where the winners were announced, and trophies were presented by the esteemed jury members. This event was a testament to the dedication and excellence of CIOs who are driving innovation and leading their organizations toward a brighter future.

Below is the list of winners:

CIO of the Year Pramod Gokhale, Mankind Pharma Ltd. | Rajeev Batra, Bennett Coleman and Co. Ltd. (Jury Choice)

CTO of the Year Mandar Sahasrabudhe, Kirloskar Management Services | Tarun Pandey, Aditya Birla Health Insurance Co. Ltd. (Jury Choice)

CDO of the Year Dr. Shakti Goel, Yatra Online Ltd. | Tejasvi Addagada, HDFC Bank Ltd.

CISO of the YearHilal Lone, RazorPay; Kalpesh Doshi, HDFC Life (Jury Choice)

Women in Tech (Jury Choice) Shweta Singh, TATA AIA Life Insurance | Dr. Shivani Rai Gupta, JIO | Kirti Patil, Kotak Life Insurance

Visionary in Digital Resilience CK Prasad, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd | Anil Kumar Reddy, Ujjivan Small Finance Bank

Visionary in Sustainability Vikas Gupta, Hiranandani Energy | Ramnath Vaidyanathan, Godrej Industries Ltd | Ashish Desai, Grasim Industries Ltd.

Industry Leaders – Pavan Chavvakula, Apollo Health and Lifestyle Ltd. (Healthcare) | Dhaval V Pandya, Piramal Enterprises Ltd. (Conglomerate) |Tejveer Bhogal, Bennett Coleman and Co. Ltd. (Media & Entertainment) | Anand Deodhar, Force Motors (Manufacturing) | Anil Nama, CtrlS Datacenters Ltd. & Cloud4c Services (IT/ ITeS) | Nikhil Kumar Nigam (Education – Jury Choice) | Vinod Sivarama Krishnan, Essar (Conglomerate – Jury Choice) | Neetan Chopra, Indigo – InterGlobe Aviation Ltd (Aviation – Jury Choice) | Kunal Dhingra, RBL Bank (Banking – Jury Choice) | Basant K Chaturvedi, Perfetti Van Melle (FMCG – Jury Choice)

Visionary in Cybersecurity – Pradipta Patro, KEC International Ltd. (An RPG Group Company) (EPC) | Vivek Shankar, Max Life Insurance Co. Ltd (Insurance) | Partha Protim Mondal, Berger Paints India Ltd. (Manufacturing) | Suresh Shankaran, HDFC Bank Ltd. (Banking)

Visionary in IT Infrastructure – Jai Prakash Sharma, Info Edge India Ltd (Internet/eCommerce) | Keshav Dubal, Dabur India Ltd. (FMCG) | Chandresh Kumar, Ashoka University (Education) | Abhijit Dey, Axis Bank (Banking) | Pankaj Kumar, Cent Bank Home Finance Ltd. (Financial Services) | Abhijit Chakravarty

AI Evangelist – Rucha Nanavati, Mahindra Group (AI Torchbearer) | Pooja Singh, CK Birla Group (Conglomerate) | Badri Subramaniyan, Bajaj Auto Ltd. (Manufacturing) | Tushar Zade, Aurigene Pharmaceutical Services Ltd. (Pharmaceutical) | Sankaran Gurumoorthy, City Union Bank (Banking) | Namrita Mahindro, Aditya Birla Chemicals (Chemicals)

Visionary in Customer Experience – Deepak Keni, Deepak Fertilizers & Petrochemicals Corp. Ltd. (Manufacturing) | Srinivasulu Thayam, Aravind Eye Care System (Healthcare) | Sanjay Kumar, Loylty Rewardz (IT/ ITeS) | Vinay Kumar, McDonald’s India – North and East (F&B)

Visionary in Digital Native – Sumanta Bhattacharya, UNO Digital Bank | Rishabh Jain, Healthians | Ashish Ladhani, Vakrangee Ltd | Pankaj Goel, Bharat Pe

In addition to recognizing individual achievements, the participating CIOs and technology leaders also had the opportunity to nominate their most preferred technology vendors across their organizational IT infrastructure, and assessed their performance against three key parameters – quality of products, ease of use and imlementation and post sales services.

Below is the list of winners:

IT Infrastructure Solution Providers

Server: Dell Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; Storage: Hitachi Vantara India Pvt. Ltd; HCI: Nutanix Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; AI Powered Networks: Juniper Networks India Pvt. Ltd; Wireless Networking: Ruckus Networks, a CommScope company; Workstations: Hewlett- Packard India Pvt. Ltd; Laptops: Hewlett- Packard India Pvt. Ltd; Desktops: Lenovo India Pvt. Ltd.

Application Software Providers – ERP Software: SAP India Pvt. Ltd; Supply Chain Management: Oracle India Pvt. Ltd; Customer Experience Management: Freshworks Technologies Pvt. Ltd; Human Capital Management: Oracle India Pvt. Ltd.

Essential Software Providers

Operating System: Microsoft Corporation India Pvt. Ltd; Virtualization Software: VMware by Broadcom; Communication Tool: Zoom Technologies (India) Pvt. Ltd; Collaboration Tool: Slack Technologies India LLP; IT Service Management: Atlassian India; IT Operations Management: ServiceNow Software Development India Pvt. Ltd; Networking Software: Cisco Systems India Pvt. Ltd.

Cloud Platform Providers

Private Cloud: Dell Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; Public Cloud: Amazon Web Services India Pvt. Ltd; Data Cloud: Google Cloud India Pvt. Ltd; Cloud Application: Red Hat India Pvt. Ltd.

Data Management & Analytics Platform

Cloud Data Platform: Snowflake Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; Data Management & Analytics: Tableau Software India Pvt. Ltd; AI Native Cyber Security: CrowdStrike India Pvt. Ltd; Data Resiliency: Commvault Systems (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Security Platform Providers 

Cloud Security: Barracuda Networks (India) Pvt. Ltd; Data Security: Forcepoint Software Consulting India Pvt. Ltd; Network Security: Check Point Software Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; DevOps & Application Security: Open Text Technologies India Pvt. Ltd; End User-Security: SentinelOne India Pvt. Ltd; Security Incident & Event Management: IBM India Pvt. Ltd; Zero Trust Security: Zscaler Softech India Pvt. Ltd; Employee & Customer Identity: Okta Identity India Pvt. Ltd; Cloud Governance & Management: Palo Alto Networks (India) Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Technology Service Providers

IT Transformation: Kyndryl Solutions Pvt. Ltd; Outsourcing: Accenture India Pvt. Ltd; Systems Integration: IBM India Pvt. Ltd; Digital Engineering Services: L&T Technology Services Pvt. Ltd Services; Cloud Services: Amazon Web Services India Pvt. Ltd.

Leading Digital Transformation Partners (Customer Choice Award):  Brio Technologies Pvt. Ltd; Shivaami Cloud Services Pvt. Ltd; Ashtech Infotech (India) Pvt. Ltd; Rackspace India Pvt. Ltd; Comprinno Technologies Pvt. Ltd; Quantiphi Analytics Solution Pvt. Ltd; Searce India Pvt. Ltd; Hitachi Systems India Pvt. Ltd; Workmates Core2Cloud Solution Pvt. Ltd.

An ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Company
For additional information, please contact:Riya Adlakha
Content Producer

Sign Up for CXO Digital Pulse Newsletters

Sign Up for CXO Digital Pulse Newsletters to Download the Research Report

Sign Up for CXO Digital Pulse Newsletters to Download the Coffee Table Book

Sign Up for CXO Digital Pulse Newsletters to Download the Vision 2023 Research Report

Download 8 Key Insights for Manufacturing for 2023 Report

Sign Up for CISO Handbook 2023

Download India’s Cybersecurity Outlook 2023 Report

Unlock Exclusive Insights: Access the article